Long Island Duck/Goose Hunting

Anthony Fata

Hello Fellow Hunters,
My Name is Anthony and I live out on the east end of long island. I was wondering if anyone could give me some tips on hunting the east end. I am new to the waterfowl scene for this area. I will be out of school finally and will be able to dedicate a lot of time to the hunts. If there is any information you gentleman/ladies could enlighten me with that would be much appreciated. Looking for any field and water advice of any kind. I just want to better myself as a hunter and trying to learn the tricks of the trade and one day pass them on to a future generation.

Thank you all

Last edited:
Anthony,

Her are three guide services on Long Island.East Coast Waterfowlers 631 445 8001 The Guide is a NYS Trooper and outstanding Guide.

RedHead Guide Service, Red Oster 240 Sayville, NY 631 834 0970. Red is a friend of mine and is as good as it gets for Sea Duck Hunting and the whole spectrum of waterfowling on Long Island.

Both have excellent reputations.

Knock em Down Guide Service Long Island is new to the scene, and I'm not familar with their operation, their telephone number is 631 929 5566.

Let us know how you make out next Duck and Goose Season On LI