duck calls

i am new at duck hunting and i am just not sure what i am donig when it comes to calling i have an old faulks call and i know it is no good i cant get a very good sound out of it and i am wanting to learn to call i am wondering what kind of call i should get and how the heck to learn how to call if anyone has any imput or good call suggestions or even some good calls for sale please i will take all the advice i can get

Personally I LOVE my Zink Calls PH-2. The Polycarbonate (plastic) is ok, but I have the acrylic and the sound is awsome. It has great raspy low end that I like, while still able to get loud high ball and come-back calls. it has quick response for a great feeding chuckle. It's also an easy call to use. I will say it will stick every once in a while, but a quick hard blow backwards in the call and your good the go. Then again I haven't found a call that has the sound I like, that doesn't stick. It's more expensive than some others, but I tink it's worth it.

Cody,

I would recommend getting a double reed call. IMO they tend to be eaiser for newbies to learn to blow. A double reed is harder to over blow. As far as to what brand to get, that sometimes becomes a Ford vs. Chevy thing. I personally really like Rich N Tone calls, thats just me. There is a guy in either Indiana or Ohio named Kelly Gadus. He makes a great call too, very reasonable on price. And there are a few guys right here on this page that make very nice calls too. I'll let them pitch themselves.